Life & Business Coach

Dagmar Thiam

Life & Business Coach



Life & Business Coaching

Among people, there are more copies than originals.

A coach should fit his or her clientele. If you have the feeling I am on your wavelength, then I look forward to hearing from you and scheduling a free initial consultation, by phone, personally or on skype.

In our work together, a coaching session is 1.5 hours and can take place at my offices in Cumberland Haus in Berlin or at a location of your choice.

On principle, it’s my understanding as a coach that coaching is a short-term, solution-oriented consultation offer. In addition to solving problems, it also always involves growth.

In a number of sessions ranging from 1 to 10 during a time period of your choosing, I would like to help you define parameters and make it possible for you to work out your goals, solutions and first steps.

I would be happy to talk about financials with you personally.


I look forward to hearing from you. Contact me with no obligation.

Telephone 0049 172 – 6129385
Skype: Coach-Dagmar-Thiam



Be. Don‘t try to become

Be the person you want to be

Imagine how your life would be if you were able to totally set the power of your personality free. It sounds simple. But unfortunately a lot of people do not feel genuine. Instead of being convincing, they are fulfilling a role – instead of living, they are fulfilling obligations.

Do you have the feeling that there is more to you than you are actually “letting out” right now? What would it be like if you would live the way you actually want to? And go a step further and think how would it be if you could inspire others and take them along on the journey?

Being authentic and reconciling your inner personality with your life on the outside is one of the greatest challenges for every one of us. Many of us live and work with the brakes on – and that is frustrating – for us and for others as well.

Continuing to develop as a person. It never stops. But with targeted coaching I can support you in reaching your goals even faster. Teach you how to expand your own personality, as an executive, a moderator or simply as a person.


Use the magnetism of your personality to be successful!
I look forward to working with you.

If you desire to make a difference in the world, you must be different from the world.

Elaine Dalton


Life & Business Coach

Personality Coaching mit Coach Dagmar Thiam, Berlin View Detail

Leadership coaching

Leading with charisma. People are inspired by people who are genuine. The coaching I offer here is specially tailored to the challenges faced by team leaders and management. With my skills as a coach, graduate of business studies and presenter, …

Dagmar Thiam Celebrity Coaching View Detail

Celebrity coaching

You can’t photoshop your personality. From my own life as a successful host and moderator at the side of a top athlete, I know that people in the public eye sometimes need support – discreet support. Especially well-known celebrities are …

Coach und Moderatorin Dagmar Thiam unterstützt bei den Themen Persönlichkeitsentwicklung und Authentizität View Detail

Team coaching

“Love it, leave it or change it!” Do you want to lead your team out of the comfort zone to the place where they can take chances? Do you ask yourself how you can get your team into action with …

View Detail

Life coaching

Life can be so simple, but it can also be just as difficult. Your personality grows during identity and life crises, but that can take time. Often people are missing the right incentive or stimulus to accelerate development. What I …

View Detail

Presentation Training & Coaching

“What you want to ignite in others must first burn inside yourself.” (Aurelius Augustinus) Something most people have the greatest fear of is public speaking. Be it the best man’s speech at a wedding, the announcement of the quarterly results …

View Detail

Host & moderator coaching

Just be who you are. This motto is decisive for the success, or lack thereof, in a host & moderator’s career. Because even though it sounds so simple, most up-and-coming young talents fail here. As a coach and experienced host …


Life & Business Coach

Dagmar Thiam Coaching und Training



Dagmar Thiam

As Confucius said, the one who would be in constant happiness must frequently change!

I’ve always been fascinated by people and their experiences and development potential.

First of all, I myself gain something from every story I hear, and secondly, I am excited about how many possibilities every person, every employee and every team possesses, possibilities that have not yet been utilized.

I always believe that “there is still more to come”…. And I am convinced that humor and charisma are success factors that make my coaching work even more successful.

You can read more about me in the story of my life ….

Coach Dagmar Thiam arbeitet international mit Celebrities.



What is it that makes me me

Why I am a good sparring partner for you

My capabilities include: clarity, humor, charisma, presence, curiosity.

My values are: generosity, respect, humanness, freedom (in terms of values, thoughts, relationships), friendship and a passion for further development.


“Among people, there are more copies than originals.”
Pablo Picasso


Entwickeln Sie die Strahlkraft ihrer Persönlichkeit



The most important stops on my journey

Sometimes you win, sometimes you learn

Studies in business administration, majoring in: Marketing/General Management, degree as a Dipl. Betriebswirtin

TV journalist and TV presenter among other things for WDR/ARD, Sport aus Mainz/K3, QVC, DSF, Offensiv Interview/DSF, Sport im Dritten/SWF and Sport Tagesthemen/ARD (SOPHIE 19 agency)

Business/event and gala host (German, English, French) for international companies like Deutsche Bank, Siemens, MAN, Gerry Weber, Puma, Deutsche Telekom, Bundesministerium für Frauen, TNT, Michelin, Henkel, LBS, Audi, Volkswagen, etc.

Psychotherapeutic training under the Non-Medical Practitioners Act.

Seminars at Thomas Young: Awareness pioneering, exploration of one’s self and attitudes on the path to authenticity and congruence

Training as a certified Life Coach at Dr. Bock Akademie, Berlin
Training as a Team Coach at Dr. Bock Akademie, Berlin


Additional qualifications
Speech and moderator training (Stefan Wachtel)
Moderator trainings (in London, among other locations), Bertelsmann Moderator Training

Foreign languages
English, French


Dagmar Thiam

The path of my life

People always hold circumstances responsible for what they have become. I don’t believe in circumstances. The people who move forward in this world are those who head out to look for the circumstances they need, and create them when they cannot find them.

My life to date has been full of variety and full of lessons, not to mention very colorful. Looking back, I can say that so far my intuition and a well-functioning sense of self-perception have been the rudders in my life. I am happy to have the freedom to consistently and courageously decide to take new paths.

And an accepting attitude – meaning I can say that the decision I have made in the respective moment is correct, and this allowed my experiences to become ever broader and ever more colorful.

As a high-performance athlete, my path in my childhood and youth took me from the gymnasiums of Bundesliga volleyball to Germany’s beaches and city beaches to play beach volleyball.

After concluding my business studies and working in consulting, I made the decision to change directions and enter unknown territory: TV. As a TV host, I started with classic program hosting, and, after many steps along the way, moving on to host a live sports show and the sports section of the Tagesthemen.

Relatively early on my manager brought me into event moderating; today I look back at 15 years of successful event moderating in front of up to 8,000 people, and I am a founding member of one of the most well-known moderator agencies in Germany (SOPHIE 19).

After meeting my husband during my work on TV, within a few weeks I decided on family and a life at home – and to consciously live life away from being “on” – with my children at home. My marriage to a professional soccer player opened new doors to me in the intimate circle of top sports, and it expanded my awareness of the lives of athletes and their families.

The experiences I gathered as a sports host on TV and in my life at the side of a top athlete, plus the efforts to create a stable and respectful relationship as parents from a relationship as a couple that ultimately failed led me to the next step in my life – coaching.

As the head organizer of my extensive patchwork family and parallel to my freelance moderator activities, I turned to new and interesting shores: Awareness and authenticity training with one of Germany’s most well-known teachers of wisdom and the successful conclusion of psychotherapy training were followed by training to become a certified Life Coach and Team Coach.

And in my present coaching activities with people, I find that the experiences I was able to gather have had a major influence on my authenticity and clarity, and the resulting presence and attitude provide an enormous benefit for many people.

My deep and observable conviction, which I not only believe, but also live by, is that changes and crises are there to get us moving and to encourage us to keep learning. On our own, but also with support from those who accompany us.





Get in touch


Life & Business Coach



Get in Touch

Dagmar Thiam Coaching und Training


send a message

Leave a Message

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Dagmar Thiam Coaching und Training


Sign up now


Hier können Sie sich schnell und einfach für meinen Newsletter registrieren.

Life & Business Coach

Dagmar Thiam

Life & Business Coach

0.1

Welcome

Be. Don‘t try to become

Seien Sie die Persönlichkeit, die Sie sein wollen

Stellen Sie sich vor, wie Ihr Leben wäre, wenn es Ihnen gelingt, die Kraft Ihrer Persönlichkeit voll zu entfalten. Das klingt einfach. Doch viele Menschen stehen leider oft neben sich. Statt zu überzeugen, erfüllen sie eine Rolle – statt zu leben, erfüllen sie Pflichten.

Haben auch Sie das Gefühl,  dass mehr in Ihnen steckt als Sie momentan tatsächlich „rauslassen“? Wie wäre es,  wenn Sie so leben, wie sie es tatsächlich möchten? Und wie wäre es erst, wenn es Ihnen gelingt, andere Menschen zu begeistern und mitzureißen?

Authentisch zu sein und die innere Persönlichkeit mit dem äußeren Leben in Einklang zu bringen, ist eine der größten Herausforderungen für jeden von uns. Viele leben und arbeiten mit „angezogener Handbremse“  – das frustriert. Uns selbst und andere auch.

Sich als Mensch weiterentwickeln. Das hört nie auf. Aber durch ein gezieltes Coaching kann ich Sie dabei unterstützen, schneller zum Ziel zu kommen.  Entfalten Sie Ihre eigene Personality, ob als Führungskraft, Moderator oder ganz einfach als Mensch.

 

Erfolgreich sein durch die Strahlkraft der Persönlichkeit!
In diesem Sinne freue ich mich auf Sie.

0.2

Coaching

Life & Business Coaching

Unter den Menschen gibt es viel mehr Kopien als Originale

Ein Coach sollte zu seinen Klienten passen. Wenn Sie das Gefühl haben, dass ich “auf Ihrer Frequenz sende”, freue ich mich auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme und ein kostenloses Vorgespräch, telefonisch, persönlich oder via Skype.

Bei einer Zusammenarbeit entspricht eine Coaching-Sitzung 1,5 Zeitstunden und kann im Büro im Cumberland Haus in Berlin stattfinden oder an einem von Ihnen gewählten Ort.

Prinzipiell habe ich das Selbstverständnis, dass Coaching ein kurzzeitiges, lösungsorientiertes Gesprächsangebot ist. Neben den Problemlösungen geht es darüber hinaus auch immer um Wachstum.

In zwischen 1 bis 10 Sitzungen über einen von Ihnen gewählten Zeitraum  möchte ich Ihnen als Rahmengeber ermöglichen, Ihre Ziele, Lösungen und ersten Schritte zu erarbeiten.

Die finanziellen Modalitäten erörtere ich gerne im persönlichen Gespräch mit Ihnen.

 

Ich freue mich auf Ihre unverbindliche Kontaktaufnahme.

Telefon 0049 172 – 6129385
Mail welcome@dagmar-thiam.com
Skype: Coach-Dagmar-Thiam

If you desire to make a difference in the world, you must be different from the world.

Elaine Dalton

Services

Life & Business Coach

View Detail

Moderatoren Coaching

Sei einfach so, wie du bist. Dieser Leitspruch entscheidet über Erfolg oder Misserfolg bei der Moderatoren-Karriere. Denn was einfach klingt, daran scheitern die meisten Nachwuchstalente. Als Coach und erfahrene Moderatorin (Agentur SOPHIE 19) unterstütze ich Nachwuchsmoderatoren dabei, die eigenen Potenziale …

View Detail

Präsentations- Training & Coaching

„In dir muss brennen, was du in anderen entzünden willst.“ (Aurelius Augustinus) Ein Thema, vor dem die allermeisten Menschen größte Angst haben, ist die Präsentation vor Anderen. Sei es eine Hochzeitsrede, die Vorstellung der Quartalsergebnisse vor der eigenen Abteilung oder ein …

Coach und Moderatorin Dagmar Thiam unterstützt bei den Themen Persönlichkeitsentwicklung und Authentizität View Detail

Team Coaching

Wollen Sie ihr Team heraus aus der Komfort-Zone in den Bereich der Chancen führen?

Dagmar Thiam Celebrity Coaching View Detail

Celebrity Coaching

You can’t photoshop your personality. Aus meinem eigenen Leben

View Detail

Life Coaching

Das Leben kann so einfach sein, aber auch genau so schwierig. An Sinn- und Lebenskrisen wächst die eigene Persönlichkeit, aber das kann dauern. Oft fehlen die richtigen Impulse, die Entwicklungen beschleunigen. Dieses Angebot ist für alle Menschen, die hier Unterstützung …

View Detail

Leadership Coaching

Führung mit Charisma. Menschen lassen sich von echten Menschen begeistern. Dieses Coaching Angebot ist speziell auf die Anforderungen von Teamleitern und Management abgestimmt. Durch meine Kompetenzen als Coach, Dipl. Betriebswirtin und Moderatorin  unterstütze ich SIe dabei, Ihr Profil als Führungskraft …

About

Life & Business Coach

Dagmar Thiam Coaching und Training

0.1

Über mich

Dagmar Thiam

Wer ständig glücklich sein möchte, muss sich oft verändern!

Mich faszinieren schon immer Menschen und ihre Erfahrungen und Entwicklungspotentiale.

Zum Einen profitiere ich selber von jeder gehörten Geschichte, zum Anderen bin ich begeistert, wie viele Möglichkeiten jeder Mensch, jeder Mitarbeiter und jedes Team mitbringt, die noch genutzt werden können.

Ich glaube immer, dass „noch etwas geht“…. Und ich bin davon überzeugt, dass Humor und Ausstrahlung Erfolgsfaktoren sind, die meine Coaching-Arbeit noch erfolgreicher machen.

Mehr über mich können Sie in meinem Lebensweg lesen….

Coach Dagmar Thiam arbeitet international mit Celebrities.

0.2

Profil

Was mich ausmacht

Warum ich ein guter Sparringspartner für Sie bin

Meine Ressourcen sind: Klarheit, Humor, Ausstrahlung, Präsenz, Neugier.

Meine Werte sind: Großzügigkeit, Respekt, Menschlichkeit, Freiheit (in Werten, Gedanken, Beziehungen), Freundschaft und Leidenschaft für Weiterentwicklung.

 

“Unter den Menschen gibt es viel mehr Kopien als Originale.”
Pablo Picasso

 

Entwickeln Sie die Strahlkraft ihrer Persönlichkeit

0.3

Qualifikation

Meine wichtigsten Stationen

Sometimes you win, sometimes you learn

Studium Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Schwerpunkt: Marketing/General Management,  Abschluss als Dipl. Betriebswirtin

TV-Journalistin und TV-Moderatorin u. a. für WDR/ARD, Sport aus Mainz/K3, QVC, DSF, Offensiv Interview/DSF, Sport im Dritten/SWF und Sport Tagesthemen/ARD (Agentur SOPHIE 19)

Business-/Event- und Galamoderation (deutsch, englisch, französisch) für internationale Unternehmen wie  Deutsche Bank, Siemens, MAN, Gerry Weber, Puma, Deutsche Telekom, Bundesministerium für Frauen, TNT, Michelin, Henkel, LBS, Audi, Volkswagen, usw.

Psychotherapeutische Ausbildung nach Heilpraktikergesetz

Seminare bei Thomas Young: Bewusstseinspionier-Arbeit, Selbsterforschung und innere Haltung auf dem Weg zur Authentizität  und Kongruenz

Ausbildung zum zertifizierten Life-Coach an der Dr. Bock Akademie, Berlin
Ausbildung zum Team-Coach an der Dr. Bock Akademie, Berlin

 

Zusatzqualifikationen
Sprech- und Moderationsausbildung (Stefan Wachtel)
, Moderationsschulungen (u. a. in London), Bertelsmann Moderationstraining

Fremdsprachen
Englisch, Französisch

0.4

Dagmar Thiam

Mein Weg des Lebens

Die Menschen machen immer die Umstände dafür verantwortlich, was sie sind. Ich glaube nicht an Umstände. Die Menschen, die vorangehen in dieser Welt, sind stets jene, die sich aufmachen und die Umstände suchen, die sie brauchen, und diese schaffen, wenn sie sie nicht finden können.

Mein Leben verlief bisher varianten- und lehrreich und auch bunt. Rückblickend kann ich sagen, dass bis heute meine Intuition und eine gut funktionierende Selbst-Wahrnehmung das Ruder meines Lebens waren. Ich freue mich darüber, die Freiheit zu haben, mich immer wieder mutig für neue Wege zu entscheiden.

Und über eine annehmende Haltung – nämlich, dass es so richtig ist wie ich es in dem jeweiligen Moment entschieden habe und dies meinen Fächer immer breiter und farbenfroher hat werden lassen.

Als Leistungssportlerin führte mein Weg in der Kindheit und Jugend aus den Hallen des Bundesliga-Volleyball an die Strände und City-Beaches Deutschlands zum Beachvolleyball.

Parallel dazu entschloss ich mich nach einem abgeschlossenen BWL-Studium und der Arbeit in einer Unternehmensberatung zu einem Richtungswechsel in unbekanntes Terrain: den Weg zum Fernsehen. Als Fernseh-Moderatorin begann ich mit klassischer Programm-Moderation, um nach vielen Stationen sowohl eine Live Sport-Sendung zu moderieren als auch den Sportblock der Tagesthemen.

Relativ früh erschloss sich über meine Managerin auch der Veranstaltungsbereich; heute blicke ich auf 15 Jahre erfolgreiche Event-Moderation vor bis zu 8000 Menschen zurück und bin Gründungs-Mitglied einer der renommiertesten Moderations-Agenturen (SOPHIE 19) Deutschlands.

Als ich meinen Mann während meiner TV-Tätigkeit kennenlernte, entschied ich mich innerhalb von wenigen Wochen für Familie und ein Leben zu Hause – und für ein bewusstes Leben heraus aus dem “On” – mit meinen Kindern daheim.
Meine Ehe mit einem Fußball-Profispieler öffnete mir erneut Türen in den intimen Kreis des Top-Sports und sie erweiterte mein Bewusstsein für das Leben von Sportlern und deren Familien.

Meine Erfahrungen, die ich als Sport-Moderatorin im TV und in einem Leben an der Seite eines Spitzensportlers gesammelt habe und auch die Anstrengungen, aus einer letztendlich gescheiterten Paar-Beziehung eine tragfähige und respektvolle Elternbeziehung zu machen, führten mich zu meinem nächsten Lebens-Schritt – dem Coaching.

Als Chef-Organisatorin meiner umfangreichen Patchwork-Familie und parallel zu meiner freiberuflichen Moderations-Tätigkeit begab ich mich wieder zu neuen interessanten Ufern: Nach Bewusstseins- und Authentizitäts-Trainings bei einem der bekanntesten Weisheitslehrern Deutschlands und einer erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Psychotherapie-Ausbildung, erfolgten Ausbildungen zum zertifizierten Life-Coach und Team Coach.

Heute erlebe ich in meiner Coaching-Tätigkeit mit Menschen, dass die Erfahrungen, die ich sammeln durfte, einen großen Einfluss auf meine Authentizität und Klarheit genommen haben, und die daraus entstandene Präsenz und Haltung ein enormes Angebot für viele Menschen ist.

Meine tiefe, gelebte und spürbare Überzeugung ist, dass Veränderungen und Krisen dazu da sind, uns zu “bewegen” und uns zu ermuntern, weiter zu lernen. Alleine und auch mit Unterstützung von Wegbegleitern.

 

YOU DON’T LEARN TO WALK BY FOLLOWING RULES. YOU LEARN BY DOING, AND BY FALLING OVER! (Richard Branson)

0.5

Kontakt

Get in touch

Contact

Life & Business Coach

0.1

Kontakt

Get in Touch

  • Die Stunden für meine Klienten in Berlin finden im Satellite Office im Cumberland Haus statt. Kurfürstendamm 194 10707 Berlin
  • 0049 172 - 6129385
  • welcome@dagmarthiam.com
  • Facebook
Dagmar Thiam Coaching und Training

0.2

Nachricht senden

Leave a Message

Ihr Name (Pflichtfeld)

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld)

Betreff

Ihre Nachricht

Dagmar Thiam Coaching und Training

0.3

Sign up now

Newsletter

Hier können Sie sich schnell und einfach für meinen Newsletter registrieren.